Sign In Forgot Password




Email to start receiving emails directly from TBB about synagogue events and programs, as well as other TBB news and business.

Join our Google group to hear from your fellow members and friends of TBB or send the community a message yourself. Discuss Somerville happenings, share other Jewish programs, arts, culture, ask if anyone knows a good dentist, and more.

Temple B'nai Brith
201 Central Street
Somerville, MA 02145
Synagogue Office Phone: (617) 625-0333
Synagogue Office Email:
Synagogue office hours are 10am-4pm on: Tue, Wed, Thurs, Friday (earlier end time in winter).
We are available by email during office hours.
Please feel free to call us on the phone. We do, however, work remotely on some days.
Rabbi Eliana Jacobowitz

Executive Director, Lisa Gregerman

Office Manager/Bookkeeper, Heather Dantowitz

School Director, Leigh O'Sullivan Flannery



President, Mark Niedergang
Vice-President, Jeff Dwoskin
Vice-President, Brian Green
Treasurer, Joshua Meltzer
Secretary, Emily Ackman

Committees, Groups & More Contacts

Building Committee Co-Chairs, Nat Scheckler and Dore Penn
Cemetery Committee Chair, Sara Lennox
Disability Visibility Advocate, Penina Weinberg
Families Working Group, Amy Pasternack and Jodi Nemser-Abrahams
Finance Committee Co-chairs,  Emily Ackman
and Mark Niedergang
Fundraising Committee Chair, Mark Niedergang

Membership Committee Chair,  Sara Zucker

Ritual Committee Chair,  Brian Green

Social Action Committee Chair, Ellen Stone


Ian Boardman
Aaron Helsinger
Sara Lennox
Larry Miller
Amy Pasternack
Dore Penn
Liz Perlman
Ruby Poltorak
Adam Rich
Joel Sawady
Nat Scheckler
Erica Smiley
Randi Soltysiak
Emma Stellman
Ellen Stone
Brian Wilson
Daniel Wolf
Sara Zucker

Rabbi Eliana Jacobowitz
Darshan Emeritus Phil Weiss
Lisa Gregerman, Executive Director
Leigh Flannery-O’Sullivan, School Director

Tue, July 16 2024 10 Tammuz 5784