Sign In Forgot Password

Contact

 

 

Email tbb@templebnaibrith.org to start receiving emails directly from TBB about synagogue events and programs, as well as other TBB news and business.

Join our Google group to hear from your fellow members and friends of TBB or send the community a message yourself. Discuss Somerville happenings, share other Jewish programs, arts, culture, ask if anyone knows a good dentist, and more.

Temple B'nai Brith
201 Central Street
Somerville, MA 02145
 
Synagogue Office Phone: (617) 625-0333
 
Synagogue Office Email: tbb@templebnaibrith.org
 
Synagogue office hours are 10am-4pm on: Tue, Wed, Thurs, Friday (earlier end time in winter).
We are available by email during office hours.
Please feel free to call us on the phone. We do, however, work remotely on some days.
 
Rabbi Eliana Jacobowitz rabbi@templebnaibrith.org

Executive Director, Lisa Gregerman tbb@templebnaibrith.org

Office Manager/Bookkeeper, Heather Dantowitz heather@templebnaibrith.org

School Director, Leigh O'Sullivan Flannery school@templebnaibrith.org

Officers

 

President, Mark Niedergang president@templebnaibrith.org
 
Vice-President, Jeff Dwoskin
 
Vice-President, Brian Green ritual@templebnaibrith.org
 
Treasurer, Joshua Meltzer treasurer@templebnaibrith.org
 
Secretary, Emily Ackman secretary@templebnaibrith.org

Committees, Groups & More Contacts

 
Building Committee Co-Chairs, Nat Scheckler and Dore Penn building@templebnaibrith.org
 
Cemetery Committee Chair, Sara Lennox cemetery@templebnaibrith.org
 
Disability Visibility Advocate, Penina Weinberg disabilityvisibility@templebnaibrith.org
 
Families Working Group, Amy Pasternack and Jodi Nemser-Abrahams families@templebnaibrith.org
 
Finance Committee Co-chairs,  Emily Ackman secretary@templebnaibrith.org
and Mark Niedergang president@templebnaibrith.org
 
Fundraising Committee Chair, Mark Niedergang president@templebnaibrith.org
 

Membership Committee Chair,  Sara Zucker membership@templebnaibrith.org

Ritual Committee Chair,  Brian Green ritual@templebnaibrith.org

Social Action Committee Chair, Ellen Stone socialaction@templebnaibrith.org

Directors

Ian Boardman
Aaron Helsinger
Sara Lennox
Larry Miller
Amy Pasternack
Dore Penn
Liz Perlman
Ruby Poltorak
Adam Rich
Joel Sawady
Nat Scheckler
Erica Smiley
Randi Soltysiak
Emma Stellman
Ellen Stone
Brian Wilson
Daniel Wolf
Sara Zucker

Ex-officio
Rabbi Eliana Jacobowitz
Darshan Emeritus Phil Weiss
Lisa Gregerman, Executive Director
Leigh Flannery-O’Sullivan, School Director

Tue, July 16 2024 10 Tammuz 5784